City of Zachary

Community Events Calendar

Meetings & Events

2018 / 2019 ZACHARY COMMUNITY EVENTS CALENDAR

 

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 11 – Outdoorsman Banquet, First Baptist Church, 6pm

Friday, September 14,  Lane RMC Foundation Golf Tournament – Beaver Creek

Friday, September 14 – Chloe’s Food Truck Friday – Live Music – Lee Street 5 – 8pm

Friday, September 14 - ZHS Football vs.  Madison Prep – Home 7:00

Saturday, September 15 – Zachary United Methodist Little School Bazaar, 8am – 2pm

Friday, September 21 – Chloe’s Food Truck Friday – Live Music – Lee Street 5 – 8pm

Friday, September 21 – ZHS Football vs.  Live Oak – Home  7:00

Friday, September 21 – HugYourPeople Community Playground Build-out – 7 am and Fish Fry Sale at noon

Wednesday – Thursday, Sept. 26 – 27 – Mid Size City Conference – Americana

Friday, September 28 – Chloe’s Food Truck Friday – Live Music – Lee Street 5 – 8pm

Friday, September 28 – ZHS Football vs. U-High – Home 7:00

Friday, September 28 – Chamber Sponsored - ZHS Tailgate Bash – Compete for best tailgate -6pm – Parish County Line will play

Sunday, September 30 – Zachary Chamber of Commerce Skeet Shoot – 11am Registration, 1:00 p.m. – Start Time – Bridgeview Gun Club

 

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 3 @ noon– Lunch and Learn Politicians and Pies – YMCA

Friday, October 5 – Chloe’s Food Truck Friday – Live Music – Lee Street 5 – 8pm

Friday, October 5 –ZHS Homecoming Parade

Friday, October 5 –ZHS Football vs.  Walker – Home* Homecoming – Tailgate party at 6 and game at 7:00

Monday, October 8 – Rotary/Chamber Golf Tournament - Fennwood

Thursday, October 11 – Zachary Chamber Membership Awards Banquet

Friday, October 12 – Kiwanis Fish Fry, Zachary City Hall Parking Lot

Friday, October 12 – Downtown at the Gazebo – David St. Romain, 6 – 9 p.m

Friday, October 12 –ZHS Football vs.  Denham Springs* - Away 7:00

Friday, October 19 –ZHS Football vs.  Central – Away* 7:00

Friday, October 26 –ZHS Football vs.  Scotlandville – Away* 7:00

Friday, October 26 – Zachary RACZ Fall Art Crawl – 5-9 – Downtown Zachary

Friday, October 26th – Breast Cancer Crossfit Demo – Zachary Fire Department

Saturday, October 27 – 8 a.m. Zachary Color Run – Americana

Saturday, October 27 – SEPTO Fall Fest @ Copper Mill Elementary, 10am -12pm

Saturday, October  27 - Annual Lane RMC Foundation Code Red Chili Cook-off - Americana

 

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 1 –ZHS Football vs. Belaire – Home* 7:00 – Senior Night

Friday, November 2 – Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast – Plains Presbyterian Church

Friday. November 2 – Downtown Live at the Gazebo Concert – Cullen Wade and the Waters

Tuesday, November 6 – State Primary Election Date

Friday, November 9 – ZHS Football First Round – Playoffs – (Tentatively)

Saturday, November 10 – Kick-off for Zachary Chamber Shop Local -  LSU Tailgate Party – Downtown Zachary

Saturday, November 10 – Sausage Poboy Cast Iron Ministries Benefit – City Hall Parking Lot

Saturday, November 10 – Zachary Charity League Corn Hole – Downtown Zachary

Monday, November 12 – Veterans Day Celebration – Regional Veterans Park

Friday, November 16 – Chamber Dodgeball Tournament – The Pointe

Friday, November 16 – ZHS Football Second Round Playoffs – (Tentatively)

Friday, November 23 – ZHS Football Quarter Finals (Tentatively)

Friday, November 30 – ZHS Football Semi-Finals (Tentatively)

 

DECEMBER

Friday, December 7 – Christmas In The Village

Saturday, December 8 – Zachary Christmas Parade

Saturday, December 8 – ZHS Football State Championship Playoff (Tentatively)

Saturday, December 8 – State Primary Election Date

 

JANUARY 2019

Friday, January 4 – Rotary Super Hero Run - Americana

Friday, January 11 - Bowling For Business Zachary Chamber – All Star Lanes  

Monday, January 14 - Inauguration for Zachary Mayor and Council

 

FEBRUARY 2019

Saturday, February 16 - Zachary Charity League Gala