City of Zachary

Community Events Calendar

Meetings & Events

2019 ZACHARY COMMUNITY EVENTS CALENDAR

   
August 2019  
Tuesday, August 27 Zachary City Council Meeting
Friday, August 30 Zachary High School Football @ West Feliciana
September 2019  
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Friday, September 6 Zachary High School Football @ East Ascension
Tuesday, September 10 Zachary Council Meeting
Friday, September 13 Downtown Live@The Gazebo  “After 8” 6-9PM
Friday, September 13 Zachary High School Annual - Battle of the Bands Event – Shreveport 
Saturday, September 14 Zachary High School Football Home Game vs Deerfield Beach
Friday, September 20 Lane Regional Medical Center Foundation Golf Tournament, Beaver Creek
Friday, September 20 Zachary High School Football Home Game vs Brandon
Saturday, September 21 Cullen Wade and the Waters - Zachary High School Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, September 24 Zachary Council Meeting
October 2019  
Friday, October 4  Zachary Homecoming Parade
Friday, October 4 Zachary High School Home Game vs Istrouma High School
Saturday, October 5 Taste of Zachary, Taste of Zachary, 1pm, Americana
Tuesday, October 8 Zachary Council Meeting
Friday, October 11  Downtown Live@The Gazebo “Dylan Scott” 6-9PM
Friday, October 11 Zachary High School vs Live Oak - Away
Monday, October 14 Rotary Chamber Golf Tournament
Thursday, October 17 Zachary Chamber Banquet, TBD, 6PM
Friday, October 18 Zachary Kiwanis Fish Fry, City of Zachary Parking Lot
Friday, October 18 Zachary High School Away @ Denham Springs 
Friday, October 18 Movies in the HugYourPeople Park Hocus Pocus / Bat Cave Maze 6-9PM
Saturday, October 19   Lane Regional Chili Cookoff
Tuesday, October 22  Zachary City Council Meeting
Friday, October 25 Zachary High School Home Game vs Scotlandville
November 2019  
Friday, November 1   Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast, Plains Presbyterian Church 7AM
Friday, November 1 RACZ Art Crawl – Historic Village; Downtown Main Street Area 5-9PM
Friday, November 1 Zachary High School Away @ Central Baptist
Friday, November 8 Pack the Pantry Gumbo Day, City of Zachary Parking Lot 10AM-1PM
Friday, November 8 Zachary High School Home Game vs Walker
Monday, November 11  Regional Veterans Park Ceremony
Tuesday, November 12  Zachary Council Meeting
Friday, November 15 Downtown Live @The Gazebo  “Vince Vance and the Valaints”
Saturday, November 16 Zachary Charity League, Corn Hole Tournament (COZ Parking lot/Historic Village area) 10AM-12PM
Wed, November 20 LSU Lab, 100 + Students Tour each day - Historic District 9AM-12PM
Thursday, November 21 LSU Lab, 100 + Students Tour each day - Historic District 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, November 26 Zachary Council Meeting
December 2019  
Saturday, December 7  Zachary Chamber of Commerce Christmas Parade
Saturday, December 7  Christmas in the Village, Historic Village 6-9PM
Tuesday, December 10 Zachary Council Meeting
   
2020  
March TBD ZEPTO Color Run, Zachary Historic District
Saturday, March 14 Zachary Charity League Gala
Thursday, March 19 Campus Club of LSU, Approximately 20 Adults Tour 10AM-12PM
Saturday, March 28 Lane Regional Medical Center Code Red Chili Cook-off, Zachary Historic Village 
Saturday, April 4 Zachary Charity League Easter Egg Hunt, Zachary Historic Village 8AM-4PM