City of Zachary

Planning & Zoning

City Services

Planning & Zoning

Bryant Dixon

Planning & Zoning Director

Email

Bryant Dixon has worked in the Urban Planning profession for over 8 years and specializes in zoning/land use planning, economic development, green infrastructure, and stormwater management. He is currently a Planning and Zoning Director for the City of Zachary. Before joining the City of Zachary, Bryant worked as a Sr. City Planner in the Environmental Affairs Department with the Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans (SWBNO). There he implemented green infrastructure projects across the City of New Orleans, educated local stakeholders on viable stormwater management practices, and sought to find sustainable environmental solutions for issues plaguing communities. Bryant has also worked as an Economic Development Analyst for Camoin Associates, an independent economic development firm in Saratoga Springs, New York, and a Sr. Planner with the Baton Rouge City-Parish Planning Commission.  Bryant is a graduate of Louisiana State University. There he received a B.A. in Anthropology with a concentration in Socio-cultural Anthropology and a second B.A. in Sociology with a concentration in Criminology. He received his Master’s in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of New Orleans in 2014 where he specialized in Housing and Community Economic Development. Bryant is also currently a board member on The Water Collaborative of Greater New Orleans.


Planning & Zoning Commission Appointments

Billy Kline - William.Kline@cityofzachary.org
Chris Hilton - Chris.Hilton@cityofzachary.org
Christian Price - Christina.price@cityofzachary.org
​Laura Freeman  - Laura.Freeman@cityofzachary.org
Mindy Slaughter - Mindy.Slaughter@cityofzachary.org
Russell Jones - Russell.Jones@cityofzachary.org
Scott Reitzell - Scott.Reitzell@cityofzachary.org
Recording Secretary - Dana LeJeune - Dana.Lejeune@cityofzachary.org


To view the UDC Zoning Districts Map, click here
 


PUBLIC HEARINGS

 

There are no public hearings scheduled at this time. Please check back later.

Contact Us:
4650 Main Street
Zachary, LA 70791
(225) 654-1935
Get Directions

Fax #: (225) 654-1916
Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday,
7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m
Closed Friday